Board of Directors


The Henry Ford Academy Board of Directors is a seven member team made up of representatives from The Henry Ford (3), Ford Motor Company (2), Wayne County Superintendent (1), and HFA Parent (1). Board member candidates go through an extensive appointment process which includes a background check, compliance with conflict of interest guidelines and interviews with the HFA Board of Directors and the Public School Academies (PSA) Manager from Wayne RESA. Wayne RESA Board of Directors approves all appointments to the Henry Ford Academy Board.

Board of Director's Meeting Schedule

The Henry Ford Academy Board of Directors meet the third Wednesday of the month in the Performance Room in the Academy's Museum Campus. Board of Directors meetings are open to the public.

PDF Document2018-2019 Board Of Directors Meeting Schedule

Board of Director's Meeting Minutes